Sexy Erotic Vampire Book Recommendations

Kissing the devil? The Erotic Vampire sub-genre is filled with fear, sex, longing, taboo, and a passion beyond what you’ve ever experienced. Perhaps you are searching for the next Twilight, or maybe you desire something deeper, something more erotic? Either way, you have come to the right place! After sinking your fangs into these novels, you won’t ever crave a human relationship again!

 Owned by a Vampire 

By Lucy Lyons

In Owned by a Vampire written by Lucy Lyons, published in 2017, Isabella is a normal girl who frequently enjoys the nightlife and has a bit of a sexual appetite. However, nothing could prepare her for the world she’s about to enter. Not one, not two, but three incredibly sexy, dangerous, and delicious vampires are about to steal Isabella’s heart, and that is only the beginning! The best part is, with a subscription to Amazon Kindle, the entire box series can be downloaded on any device for free!


The Darker Passions: Dracula

By Amarantha Knight

If you like the classics and the Victorian era but are looking for a bit of a BDSM twist, The Darker Passions: Dracula, written by Amarantha Knight, published in 2002, is going to be the perfect novel for you. Knight delivers readers with vivid poetic details in a story that is sexy, dangerous, and beautifully dysfunctional. This novel combines Bram Stroker’s Dracula with the dark sexual spirit of the Victorian age.


A Shade of Vampire

By Bella Forrest

Fans of Twilight and Fifty Shades of Grey are going to love Bella Forrest’s novel A Shade of Vampire, published in 2012. Sofia Claremont is kidnapped on her seventeenth birthday and taken to an island without sunshine. She is held captive to a powerful vampire prince and must risk everything to stay in his good graces. However, it might not be as horrible as she initially believes…


Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood)

By J.R. Ward

Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood), written by J.R. Ward, published in 2005, is a little less traditional and a whole lot more erotic! This book isn’t for the traditional Twilight lovers, but for those looking to branch from traditional vampire folklore and supernatural glorification. This novel is filled with vampires, vampire slayers, vengeance, and forbidden and unexpected love. A plot filled with characters who are much more ‘hardcore’ than your typical Edward Cullen. Follow multiple points of views and allow yourself to be submerged into a dark, spiteful, yet breathtaking world.


Escape

By Kenya Wright

Domina’s are fated to serve the king by birthing life, however Brie has other plans in mind after witnessing the gruesome deaths of such babies. Brie meets Samuel, who has helped many escape from serving the King. Unfortunately he doesn’t help Dominas. Well that is until Samuel gets a taste of Brie’s blood…now there might not be anything he won’t do for her.

Escape written by Kenya Wright, published in 2012, is sexy, addicting, and forbidden. A story you won’t want to miss!


 

About the Author

“If you don’t have the time to read, you don’t have the time (or the tools) to write. Simple as that.” - Stephen King As an aspiring author, I have always spent much of my time submerged in a book or with a pen in my hand. Hello, my name is Angela Ferdinardo, and I currently hold a total of five publications; four poems and one short story. I have also written several online reviews and a couple service menus for local salons. I recently received my associates degree from the College of DuPage and I am currently working towards my bachelors in creative writing at the University of Arizona. My other academic interests include psychology, political science, philosophy, and law. When I am not working on my academics or improving upon my writing skills, I am working as a part time nail technician, spending time with my family and two kittens, or catching up with some friends.